Summer break

Posted: July 26, 2011 in arizona, solar

I realize that the Apocalypse is going to be tough, but it is really hot out there.  It’s been a little tough to practice the necessary skills with this heat.  “Sure,” I can hear you saying, “You are going to be fine during the nuclear holocaust, you can’t even take a little sunburn.”  But trust me people, the AZ sun is no place to practice throwing one’s rabbit stick.

As a good friend reminded me the other day, the best rule of surviving in AZ in summer is to respect the sun.  So I suppose I am taking summer off, unless I can figure out a skill I should learn/practice inside.  I am not interested in learning how to sew, some people were just destined to go without pants in the end times.

In the meantime, here are some re-runs.

How to deal with bad sewing skills.  Filmed during the Wednesday night Open Mic at Conspire.

Below is a video my friend Amy Jean and I filmed a while back.  It really demonstrates my bad sewing chops.

Leave a Reply

