Been a little lazy lately

Posted: July 1, 2011 in arizona, thoughts
Tags: ,

So I haven’t been working on my skills too much in the last couple of weeks.   The CERT class being cancelled got me off-track a little because I had planned to get a lot of skills to practice from that class.  I still got skills I can practice that I learned at the Ancient Pathways school but every time I go outside to practice I about die from the heat.  I did manage to make it to the summer solstice before I turned on the air.  But lordy it is getting hot in AZ, maybe not as hot as the end of the world, but definitely too warm.  I also got off track because I got distracted by all the post-apocalypse television and books.

In the last couple of weeks I have read “The Day of the Triffids” by Edmund Morris, the short story collection “Wastelands: Stories of the Apocalypse” a bunch of “Walking Dead” graphic novels, and “Patriots: A Novel of Survival in the coming collapse” by James Wesley Rawles.    While this has been fun, it was not that practical for learning real skills.

Anybody got a suggestion what I should work on next?  Preferably something inside.

Leave a Reply

