Great gardening links and seed purchase

Posted: January 6, 2011 in food, garden, research
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Holy Cow, over on facebook, my friend Melinda gave me two great suggestions .

Northern AZ seed trust, good for ordering seeds and maybe I should take their July class, or is it more than I need at this point?

City of Phoenix composter that I can get for only 5 bucks.

I decided against corn for now because it sounds tough to grow,  I went with several types of squash to experiment and because squash is supposedly the easiest .  Based on past experience I need easy.  I went with two kinds of beans, because beans are the classic southwest stable, and then with a tomatillo, because that is the southwest’s version of a tomato.

From the Northern Seed trust I got the following.

Qty Name SKU Price Total
1 SQUASH, WINTER – Baby Blue Hubbard (3 g.) (20 seeds) 39106 $2.07 $2.07
1 33904 $2.07 $2.07
1 33306 $2.07 $2.07
1 BEANS – Titus’ Magic (1/2 oz.) (30 seeds) 30E08 $2.95 $2.95
1 TOMATILLO – Grande Rio Verde (1/10 g.) (30 seeds) 39301 $1.95 $1.95
1 30310 $2.07 $2.07
   
SubTotal : $13.18
Shipping and Handling Fee : $9.04
 
Total: $22
Comments
  1. Rudy says:

    Interesting seeds…, my question is matched by the climate in Indonesia?

Leave a Reply

